Umberto Gianni Frizzi Review

Focusing specifically on my experience of these products with very curly hair I would truly rate them as my most used and most loved products of the last 2-3 months, although not strictly a curl-only product range. I am always on the look out for new/different products that will  care for my curls and I like this range’s unique selling point of argan oil at such an affordable price. To say that their argan oil pump is a ‘miracle worker’ is perhaps slightly hyperbolic but does make a noticable difference to your hair.

I have tried a number of hair oils in the past and they do run the risk of weighing down the hair and forcing my curls into tight sausage ringlets with very little volume (as can occur from overuse of mousse too) but not so with Frizzi. I love their packaging and design: the pump allows for very precise use of hair oil to avoid mess and wastage whilst the squezzy blow dry cream is perfect for a measured dollop after a shower.

Frizz

 

Miracle Worker with Argan Oil 

I would agree that it “visibly transforms frizzy hair” as it holds my curl formations really well without weighing my hair down like other oils or mousses. The oil allows my hair to maintain a natural form and a softness you just cannot get with many other products. I really like how it melts away seemlessly into the hair fibre leaving high shine and although doesn’t prevent any breakages – does an excellent job of making hair look lush to the tips.Have I mentioned the scent? Oh boy. Using this in the morning just makes you feel good. I really have to applaud Umberto for this range’s fragrance in particular. They all carry the same frangraces laced with vanilla, floral undertones that smells extacly like a perfume I once owned and cannot for the life of me place. It smells insanely gorgeous. I would buy this just for the way it makes my hair smell!

 

Rebel Without the Course Dramatic Results Styling Spray

A favourite styling splray of mine this holdsvery similar properties to the Miracle Worker in terms of making my hair look shiny and healthy with a softening effect on my curl formation. The hold on this product is very light and is best applied to dry hair (I save creams, gels and mouses for wet hair asthey are more substantial and do the real heavy lifting). The effects are much more noticable on dry hair and is a great little spray to keep to hand to touch up throughout the day and maintaina natural but controlled curl. Again the smell is just beautiful – therefore giving the added bonus of saving your afternoon perfume touchup.

 

Frizz Off Blow Dry Cream 

I really like their Benefit-esque tongue-in-cheek approach to their products which is quite refreshing. The depiction of the girl on the tube perfectly somes up what I see in the mirror and immediately makes me feel as though Umberto understands me and all our curly-girl woes! I haven’t used a blow-dry cream before or even seen one for that matter. I know the sacred CurlyGirl Method is quite against the use of heat on curls and documents the adverse effects it can have however, over the years of meticulous care and absolutely no styling heat – a little blow dry can’t hurt can it? Plus we cannot grind to a halt as we sit patiently waiting for our curls to air dry…

I now cannot get by without this cream and I dread the dayit becomes discontinued. Again the fragranes is stunning – an ohso important to spoiling your locks. This really adds super hold to your hair with very little weight. No crunchiness like mousse – almost no heaviness like with more budget brands. I do also use very liberal quantities of all products in my hair due to its thickness and length (when curled my hair reaches to my lower back and when pulled out, even further). Depending on your own curls, and each head is completely different, I recomment using a good plum sized amount after each wash. Even using larger quantities I have found the whole range to be very good value for money and products which have become an essential part to my hair regime.

Frizz (6)

This entry was posted in Curls and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

