Chanel Les 4 Ombres (79 Spices)

I bought this eye-shadow set as a little splurge to myself almost a year ago now and I absolutely adore this. It is sleek, delicate and looks great in your purse. I went for  79 Spices; a warm selection of warm pinky brown hues. These compliment my pale skin tone in winter just as well as it does my more golden complexion in the summer. It is incredibly versatile and feminine; suiting  range of light skin tones. My sister has a much darker, almost hispanic tone however, and this proves slightly too subtle on her but proves perfect for me. This quad has a slight shimmer to it which transfers well to the eyes without comprimising their colour or the level of opaqueness that it offers. This is my go-to eye-shadow selection as they blend so well – with a very finely-milled texture without the risk of becoming too powdery.

20130616_190720

20130616_190748

I have found that even without an eye-shadow primer these shadows will last all night with no creasing and no fall out around the eye. I have worn this all day and night with no need for a touch up and with my Smashbox primer it has remained exactly as it was when I applied it in the morning. The large mirror in the lid is also so useful for a quick touch up of your lips when you are out and about. If you are anything like me then a mirror will not last long before I lose it whereas this eye-shadow offers a dual purpose which is yet to be swallowed by my cavernous handbags.

At £34 this is a little steep for those on a budget yet the amount of times that I will turn to this for an evening as well as it’s longevity and great choice of colours available makes this a worthwhile purchase and certainly worth the initial pay-out.

20130616_190736

 

 

This entry was posted in Beauty, Cosmetics, Eyes and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Chanel Les 4 Ombres (79 Spices)

Leave a Reply

