Good Things Deep Clean Blackhead Exfoliator

 This has to be my ultimate favourite from the Good Things range, I really buy into their ‘free from’ ethos; removing all things such as sodium laureth sulphate, animal ingredients and parabens from their products. This exfoliator is packed full of superfruit extracts including papaya and liquorice as well as willow bark extract which is known for its reducing redness qualities and minimising bacteria that can easily build up.

2013-08-16 12.26.26

The consistency of this product is quite grainy, I like this as my skin is prone to small bumps under the surface of the skin. These rarely turn into spots but stop my skin from feeling completely smooth and blemish free. I use this regularly, I would say about twice a week, and I have certainly noticed a difference in my skin. It has become gradually smoother and blackheads are rarely a problem anymore. This exfoliator works really well on my combination skin by stripping the excess oil and dirt from my T-zone without drying out the more delicate and dryer skin on my face. This is not a harsh exfoliator and requires regular usage for it to pay off in terms removing unevenness under the skin’s surface but is immediately effective in removing oil and dirt. The packaging suggests to use it every morning and every night however, I believe this is too intense for any exfoliator and could aggravate skin if used too frequently.

One things that I love about the Good Things range is the delicious fragrances of their products. This one smells so fruity and incredibly sweet. It doesn’t have a liquorice smell that the name may suggest but rather leans towards the fruitiness of its ingredients. It really wakes you up in the morning and adds a sense of indulgence to what could easily be a chore.

This entry was posted in Face, Skincare and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

