Benefit SunBeam Bronzer

Benefit Cosmetics Sun Beam
I recently bought this on my way to a romantic weekend away to Bruges with my other half. I always find myself wandering over the the benefit concession stand whenever we are out but often reason myself out of most of my would-be purchases. This time however, the early morning start and lack of caffeine made me weak! Awhile ago I had a full consultation at the Benefit stand but my budget could only stretch to a few items so I woefully left this particular one behind; now I finally got my hands on the bronzer that I had been lusting after.
I really like the brush applicator and liquid form; it seems unusual for a bronzer however means that much less is required and a bottle which stretch further. This works well to highlight the cheekbones as well as add a little glamour to the brow line. The pay off is good, a great gold highlight to the cheeks that catches the light, but in shadow offers a subtle glimmer. Benefit also offer ‘highbeam’, a luminescent highlighter without the gold colouring. I think with both of these high-end products, Benefit provide a comprehensive range to suit anybody’s needs and colour tone.
I cannot say that this product lasts for a full day
This entry was posted in Beauty, Cosmetics, Face and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Benefit SunBeam Bronzer

  1. jacquelyng56 says:

    I love sun beam, its perfect for my skin tone and I don’t have any products with it lasting on my skin when I use a primer. I love your blog and have given it a little follow 🙂 Thanks for sharing.
    J
    xx
    http://thelittlescottishcorner.wordpress.com/

  2. Erika says:

    Great post! I just recently purchased the Laguna bronzer from NARS, but I have yet to try it and I’m open to alternatives. How do you think this would fare with oily skin? 🙂

    Thanks for the follow BTW. Followed you back! Looking forward to your future posts. x

    • sch100 says:

      Let me know how you get on with the Laguna, I’d love to try more NARS. In terms of oiliness, I wouldn’t let the liquid consistency put you off. It turns into a luminescent powder very quickly to accentuate features such as your brow line or cheekbones with absolutely no oiliness. Well worth a try. 🙂

  3. Pingback: Face the Date | curlsandcosmetics

Leave a Reply

