Five Favourite Curl Sprays

In no particular order as each spray is perfect for its own particular purpose. I have included sprays that help condition and make curls manageable as well as for styling because without a good base routine then a simple spray isn’t going to rescue your curls all on its lonesome.

2013-08-16 12.24.33

L’oreal Elvive Smooth & Polish Thermo Detangling Spray:

This leave in spray is targeted at unruly, fine to normal hair which exactly what I’ve got. Although my curls give my hair lots of volume, the fibre is very fine and this spray is perfect to tame the morning frizz and calm the wispy fly-aways that can so easily surround my head in a halo if not dealt with. This is effectively a leave in conditioner in spray form and not specifically targeted at girls with curls but it is an ideal addition to any routine.

L’oreal EverRiche Perfect Elixir Masque Spray:

Continuing the conditioning theme, this spray provides a much deeper conditioning treatment and is made for dry to very dry and over processed hair. I feel quite lucky that my hair is in really good condition at the moment; the years of not using any heat treatments or styling irons of any sort has really helped. However, my hair still drinks up a ridiculous amount of moisture so I still use this weekly to keep my locks glossy and under control. This is a rinse out spray just as a side note but I have used it occasionally as a leave in and there is absolutely no residue which is for not weighing down hair. I was so eager to try this new range from L’oreal as its biggest selling point for me was there are absolutely no sulphates at all. One thing that really niggled me about the Curly Girl Method was how painstaking it would be to go through all of my existing products and any that I might consider buying in the shops in order to make sure they complied so it’s great to see a drugstore brand offering a comprehensive range which takes all the hassle out of it.

John Frieda Frizz-Ease Dream Curls:

So the first styling spray; this works really well at defining curls. I use this when my hair is halfway between wet and dry as a boost on top of a curling cream. I tend to aim the spray at the finer curls around my face and roots. One thing to be aware of is over application can make your hair crunchy but a simple scrunch with your fingers sorts this out straight away.

Schwarzkopf Gliss Liquid Silk Gloss:

This spray is perfect for giving curls a new lease of life after a long day. It gives a huge shine factor and makes hair look really looked after, they do promise to repair the hair fibre right to the core but I’m not sure how much of that I believe, I just love the shine it give my hair.

Bedhead Foxy Curls:

To be truthful one of the reasons this is in my favourite pile is the smell! It’s absolutely brilliant; imagine sugary skittles with a raspberry background. Nothing like that to put a smile on your face in the morning! It does do a great styling job as well but seriously who cares when it smells that good. My friends have commented on it in the past which means the fragrance lasts a long time after you think it has faded. This spray doesn’t tend to crisp your hair but a larger quantity is required to get a similar hold as the Frizz-ease spray. The only downside of this product would be a price tag which is a fraction more than I would like to spend on a daily basis.

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

This entry was posted in Curls, Hair and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Five Favourite Curl Sprays

  1. Vanessa says:

    Wonderful post…I like your pretty blog.^^
    Maybe follow each other on bloglovin?
    let me know follow you then back.
    Lovely greets Nessa

Leave a Reply

