Acrylic Makeup Storage and a Home Haul

Where to buy cheap acrylic makeup storage:

So Jonny and I went to TK Maxx today in search of some new hangers for our house; this place can so easily be an Aladdin’s cave of wonder and all things amazing, but it can just as easily be a barren wasteland with nothing but broken ceramics and bizarrely sized clothes. Today is was most definitely a cave of wonders!

Jonny got a gorgeous sweater in his favourite colour with a beautiful knit design across the chest area. I know it’s totally the wrong season but it was raining today so that totally justifies it… It will make such a perfect Christmas jumper and a great layer for skiing.

2013-08-22 16.32.25

I was keeping an eye open for a wicker or rattan material basket for the bathroom as ours is very minimalistic and I just felt that a tonne of products across the side would ruin it. I managed to find not one but at least thirty different ones for a fraction of the price of the one I had spotted in John Lewis. This one here was only £10 compared to the whopping £40 at JL and really helps to tidy up the bathroom.

2013-08-22 16.38.15

So as usual when I am involved in any type of shopping, we went in for one thing and came out with a whole load more! The main thing that got me in an absolute tizz was when I discovered a small shelf at the back of the shop with a tonne of acrylic makeup storage. I had no idea that TK Maxx even had this sort of stuff as I had never seen in before but I was thrilled. If you have read my recent post about finding some storage for my makeup then you’ll know I was searching for a good long while for the right stuff and it was always either out of stock or halfway around the world with a huge delivery charge, until I found the Osco set of course. Jonny made me choose because I couldn’t have all of it and in the end I went for a lipstick and brush holder combo.

I’ll be posting how I have set this up very soon I promise but until then, get yourself down to the nearest TK Maxx and see what little gems you can unearth!

2013-08-22 15.47.09

This entry was posted in Bath and Shower, Beauty, Home, Lifestyle and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Acrylic Makeup Storage and a Home Haul

  1. wickywack says:

    Been searching the internet all afternoon for reasonably priced acrylic storage for my messy make up and came across your post. I’ve just got back having dashed to Homesense, TKMaxx’s sister store armed with an array of acrylic gorgeousness! Thank you curls and cosmetics! x

  2. Hiցhly descriptive blog, I liked that a lot. Will therе be a ρart 2?

Leave a Reply

