Home Haul

So I have mentioned in previous posts how much time I have spent recently relocating and setting up home with my boyfriend. We have been kitting out our house completely from scratch which has given me a fantastic opportunity to style it as I want using the mood board I created on Pinterest for inspiration.

We have gone for a monochrome look in the hope that it would remain sleek, minimalist and would allow anything we add over time to easily match. Our home is brand new so this theme should fit in very well but I have always had a penchant for Laura Ashley which I didn’t quite want to let go. I was absolutely thrilled when I discovered Made.com. It offers designer made to order furniture for a fraction of the high street price. Too good to be true? The reason they can do this as they solely run online and do not make the furniture until it is ordered which minimises storage requirements.  I have order from them before and above all their customer service is exemplary. They are always prompt with your queries, ready to send fabric samples and help you with any difficulties you may have. On this occasion and on previous there have also been almost no waiting time, with my furniture being ready for delivery within two weeks of order.

This chesterfield marries the traditional Laura Ashley style with modern clean lines, the perfect combination in my opinion. When he first saw it my boyfriend was worried about how comfortable this would be but we went to visit their London Showroom and it was just right. The high sides actually are a great place to rest your head whilst watching TV and the armchair has already been claimed as my new reading chair. The rest of the furniture pictured we picked up from IKEA for its simplicity and clean lines.

Home Haul

Flynn Chesterfield Sofa in Midnight Black – Made.com

Flynn Chesterfield Armchair in Midnight Black – Made.com

Hemnes Bookcase in White Gloss – Ikea.com

Hemnes TV Stand in White Gloss – Ikea.com

Arstid Lamp – Ikea.com

Vate Pendant – Ikea.com

Stockholm Cushion – Ikea.com

This entry was posted in Beauty, Home, Lifestyle and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

