Organic Surge Haul

So the weather has been shocking recently which has meant that natural light has been scarce and I have had little chance to get good photographs of the products that I have been using. However, today has been a complete splurge day but also one of bargains so I will share my haul with you. After blowing a couple of hundred pounds in John Lewis this morning on appliances for my new home I felt the urge to drop by the beauty counter despite knowing that this would just snowball my spending and that I would be very disappointed in myself later for my lack of control.

I have been eyeing up the Clinique skin care range for a little while now, specifically the facial washes that they have at the moment I have had a hankering for especially after a chat with another CurlyGirl blogger. However, at the very last minute I managed to tear myself away as I just could not justify it after the enormous amount I had already spent on the likes of hoovers and food processors etc. This must have been fate because as soon as I stepped through my front door my phone buzzed with a post from another blogger. She has been singing the praises of Organic Surge for quite a while and I must say it had peaked my interest and today, it seems, they have started their 75% off sale – an opportunity I could not pass up!

20130719_115147

Already being aware that their products are full of natural plant extracts; no animal derived ingredients; paraben free; organic and also missing any synthetic perfumes and chemical antioxidants I have really wanted to try their range as I wholeheartedly support their ethical values. But I just could not justify making any more beauty purchases on top of my despite my best efforts) increasing mountain of products. Until now!

As my Good Things Face the Day SPF 15 Moisturiser is almost finished I decided to their Super-Intensive Daily Moisturiser, Daily Care Face Wash and Gentle Cleansing Lotion, all for a whopping £6.49 in the sale! Plus as a first time customer you receive free delivery on your first order. It seemed that today my stars have aligned and as soon as they arrive I look forward to letting you know how I get on.

This entry was posted in Bath and Shower, Beauty, Body, Body Moisturisers, Skincare and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Organic Surge Haul

  1. Jess A says:

    I totally understand the frustration with not wanting to spend ridiculous amounts! Thanks for the mention — and let me know how this organic line does, I may try it out, too!

    • sch100 says:

      Talking about not wanting to spend too much: I’ve just blown up my laptop so thats another expense! 😦

      • Jess A says:

        What?! How? What kind did you have? Mine is over 5 years old and I’m terrified of having to replace it soon. I just spent the money on a new camera :S

  2. sch100 says:

    It just died :-/ It is 4.5 years old though and I know I would have to replace it soon. Believe it or not, this morning it allowed me to turn it on just long enough to back up all my data and then it conked again. It is just toying with my emotions now!

  3. Can you tell us more about this? I’d want to find out more details.

Leave a Reply

